guide to online dating: The reason am i actually currently being got into contact with by way of lions with dating sites – iTechQueen

Such incidents are not that rare.

In the past few years, Facebook has done a lot to update the platform. You can now customize many options and even hide information from certain people.

Click the down arrow on your computer in the top right corner and open Settings. Click Privacy on the left bar. From here you can control very precisely who can see your posts and how others can contact you.

Then click on History and Marker. This allows you to set who can write to your timeline and who sees posts in which you are marked. You can change the settings accordingly so that you have to approve all flags before they become active.

Another cool tool lets you see exactly what others see when you visit your profile. This way you make sure that people don’t see sensitive information that you don’t like to publish.

As already mentioned above, markings of location and in posts or photos can give stalkers clues as to where you are. If you write a post on Facebook, you can also submit your location. That way, friends can see where you are right now. It would be better not to use this function.

Have you ever noticed that after visiting certain stores you suddenly get adverts for it on Facebook? Or do you meet someone at a party and the next day Facebook suggests that person as a friend?

Facebook knows this when you use their mobile app and carry your smartphone around with you (most of us do, of course). In this way, the company knows your location, wherever you are.

If you want, you can even see exactly how Facebook is following you. The information is not public, so you don’t have to worry about your regular Facebook friends finding out your location.

Open the Settings and you will find the Location option on the left. A card appears along with a log. But this is only the case if you have activated the location history. For some, the location has been logged for years.

Click on the three bars in the top right (or bottom right if you have an iPhone). Then select Settings> Location. Here you can deactivate the location services. Below you will find the setting to delete the location log.

To delete the entire history, look at your location history and then tap on the three dots in the top right corner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *